Meet our team

Queensland Division Council Election 2020

Voting is now open to fill two (2) vacancies on the QLD Division Council.

Six (6) candidates have been nominated to fill two (2) positions on the QLD Division Council.


Annabelle Chaplain AM FAICD
Jane Crombie GAICD
Joseph Donataccio GAICD
Matthew Dunstan GAICD
Micheal Martin FAICD
Sarah Zeljko GAICD

Voting is now open and, in accordance with the Australian Institute of Company Directors By-Laws, will remain open until 5.00pm AEST on Monday, 21 September 2020. The date of the Election is Tuesday, 22 September 2020.  

How to Vote

To record your vote, mark the box next to the candidates of your choice with an ‘X’.

A maximum of two (2) boxes can be marked on the ballot paper.

You will receive ‘how to vote’ details from Link Market Services, engaged by the AICD as the Returning Officer for the 2020 Division Council Elections.

Please contact the QLD office 07 3222 5508 if you are a member of the AICD and have not yet received details on how to vote.

Meet the QLD Council

The Council assists in providing guidance and strategic input into the direction of the Division.

The Queensland Council

The Queensland Division of the Australian Institute of Company Directors has a Queensland Council to assist in guidance and strategic input into the direction of the Division. The Council also approves all membership applications and subsequent upgrades of membership

The Role of the Council

The role of the Council is defined in Article 9.3 of our Constitution. To give effect to that role, the objectives of the Councils are:

A. To provide advice to the Australian Institute of Company Directors Board and CEO on:

i) Policy matters affecting the role of directors
ii) Australian Institute of Company Directors membership matters
iii) The strategy and policies of the Australian Institute of Company Directors itself and management issues that may arise from time to time.

B. To administer the membership of the Division, approving new members and upgrades.

C. To represent the views and aspirations of the Australian Institute of Company Directors in the Division’s territory and to develop relationships with leaders in directorship, regulation and politics who reside or are active in the territory.

D. To support the Division Manager with regard to:
i) Events
ii) Member service, member recruitment and retention and member grade matters
iii) The general conduct of the Division, including Director and Board Development programs

Council Members

Current members of the Queensland Council are:

  • Ms Anne Cross AM FAICD (President)
  • Ms Annabelle Chaplain FAICD
  • Ms Susan Forrester AM FAICD
  • Ms Teresa Handicott FAICD
  • Mr Grant Murdoch FAICD
  • Mr Dawson Petie FAICD
  • Mr Luckbir Singh GAICD
  • Mr Greg Tanzer GAICD
  • Mr Paul Woosley MAICD

Council Procedures

A Council consists of at least five and not more than ten members elected by the members of the Division. Each Council elects a President who serves for a period of up to three years at the discretion of the Council. Each Council also appoints one of its members, usually the Division President, to the Australian Institute of Company Directors board for a period of up to three years.

One third of Council members retire each year, although a retiring member may be eligible for re-election. The maximum time a Council member may serve is nine years, or three terms if less.

For more information on the role of the Council and it’s directive please view the Australian Institute of Company Directors by-laws

Postal Address:
GPO Box 73
Brisbane QLD 4001

Meet the QLD team

We have a dedicated team of staff to assist with any member queries and requests for information.

Members and Clients - Queensland

  • Josephine Webb GAICD - Acting State Manager, QLD
  • Donna Cameron AAICD - Team Coordinator
  • Ben Hanslip AAICD - Account Manager
  • Jeremy Walker AAICD – Account Manager

Our QLD Programs team deliver our extensive schedule of courses and events.

  • Christina Fenton GAICD - Program Executive
  • Kerri Giesemann GAICD - Program Executive
  • Melanie Leach AAICD - Program Executive
  • Carla Meusburger AAICD - Program Executive
  • Alexandra Slater AAICD – Program Coordinator
  • Katie Wise AAICD – Program Coordinator

Our Business Centre and Member Lounge team look after your needs when you visit our Brisbane CBD location.

  • Tracey Lawrence AAICD - Business Centre & Member Lounge Executive
  • Mary Cook – Business Centre & Member Lounge Coordinator

Members and Clients – National (based in QLD)

Our Membership Experience team are available to speak with you about membership, your ongoing professional development and questions you may have about being or becoming a director.

  • Michelle Roennfeldt GAICD - National Team Leader – Member Support
  • Anna Drummond AAICD - Membership Partner ‑ Development
  • Christine Mina AAICD - Membership Partner ‑ Development
  • David Klauze AAICD - Membership Partner ‑ Development
  • Prue Fleming GAICD - Membership Partner ‑ Engagement
  • Joanna Thompson - Membership Partner - Support
  • Lombard Lam - Membership Partner - Support
  • Bree Larose - Directorship Opportunities Partner
  • Jess Will AAICD - Market Analyst and Scheduler

Advocacy – National (based in QLD)

  • Scott Dickson AAICD - Sector Coordinator, Not For Profit

Regional focus

We support regional members and directors through courses and events.

The Australian Institute of Company Directors Queensland Division's presence in regional centres continues to grow. There are over 1,900 members distributed across the following regions:

  • Gold Coast
  • Toowoomba
  • Sunshine Coast
  • Mackay
  • Central Queensland
  • Townsville
  • Cairns

We recognise the importance of supporting regional directors and members with a focus on delivering events and education courses locally and understanding local needs and issues through our Regional Committees.

We invite you to explore the benefits of membership with us and learn more about our focus in your region.

Regional committees

Our regional committees are our connection with regional communities and members. We have committees representing each key region and committee members with a range of business and industry backgrounds.

Gold Coast

  • Liam Crawley FAICD (Chair)
  • Christine Lohman FAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Ian Pritchard FAICD
  • Chris Hogan MAICD
  • Jeff Frazer MAICD
  • Keitha Dunstan GAICD
  • Stephen Roberts FAICD
  • Kimberley Pierce MACD

Central Queensland

  • Marni McGrath GAICD (Chair)
  • Bradford Beasley MAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Adrienne Ward MAICD
  • Stephen Nicholls GAICD
  • Bron Christensen GAICD
  • Bill Boyd GAICD
  • Karen Schulz GAICD

 Sunshine Coast

  • Amanda Yeates MAICD (Chair)
  • Brenda Jamnik MAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Paul Frederiks FAICD
  • Wayne Jenvey GAICD
  • Professor Birgit Lohmann GAICD
  • Timothy Spence Thomas GAICD
  • Debbie Blumel GAICD
  • Geoff De Lacy FAICD
  • Nathaniel Simpson MAICD


  • Julie Cotter GAICD (Chair)
  • Ivan Walls GAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Shane Charles MAICD
  • Ann Houston GAICD
  • Jeremy Callachor GAICD
  • Bryce Camm GAICD
  • Amanda Tolson GAICD
  • John Minz FAICD


  • Professor Paul Gadek FAICD (Chair)
  • Victoria Cuda GAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Gail Rogers MAICD
  • David Williams GAICD
  • Stephen Olle GAICD
  • Robin Giason MAICD
  • Peter Faulkner GAICD
  • John Hayward GAICD
  • Julie Duncan GAICD


  • Kevin Arlett FAICD (Chair)
  • Patricia O'Callaghan MAICD (Deputy Chair)
  • Ian Conrad MAICD
  • Miranda Hamilton GAICD
  • Karen Read GAICD
  • Jane Nant GAICD

Study online and stay up-to-date on the most topical director issues

Our eLearning courses are an efficient and cost-effective way to refine your knowledge with skills and insights that can be immediately applied