Meet our team

ACT Division Council Election 2021 – Voting Open

Voting is now open to fill three (3) vacancies on the ACT Division Council.

Five (5) candidates have been nominated to fill three (3) positions on the ACT Division Council.


  • Jennifer Bennett GAICD
  • Ilea Buffier FAICD
  • Erica Kneipp GAICD
  • Katherine Whitehead GAICD
  • Christine Williams FAICD

Voting is now open, and in accordance with the Australian Institute of Company Directors By-Laws, will remain open until 5.00pm AEST on Monday, 20 September 2021. The date of the Election is Tuesday, 21 September 2021.

How to Vote
To ensure the independence and integrity of the election process, a third party, Link Market Services, has been appointed as Returning Officer for the Division Council election.

The Returning Officer will forward your ballot paper to you online or by post, depending upon the method you have nominated to receive communications from the AICD.

To record your vote, mark the box next to the candidates of your choice with an ‘X’.

A maximum of three (3) boxes can be marked on the ballot paper.  Biographies are supplied by the candidates.

Methods of Voting  

  • Online:Follow the prompts in the email received from the Returning Officer ( The voting website is hosted by the Returning Officer at Online voting closes at 5.00pm AEST on Monday, 20 September 2021.

    If you have nominated to receive AICD communications by email and have not received your voting email, please check your spam folder in case the email from the Returning Officer has been redirected there.


  • Postal: Complete the ballot paper and post in accordance with the instructions you receive from the Returning Officer.Postal votes are required to be received by the Returning Officer by 5.00pm AEST on Monday, 20 September 2021.

If you are a member of the AICD and have not yet received details on how to vote, please contact the ACT office 02 8248 8453.

Meet the ACT Council

The Council assists in providing guidance and strategic input into the direction of the Division.

The ACT Division of the Australian Institute of Company Directors has its own Council to assist in guidance and strategic input into the direction of the Division. The Council also approves all membership applications and subsequent upgrades of membership.

The Role of the Council

The role of the Council is defined in Article 9.3 of our Constitution. To give effect to that role, the objectives of the Councils are:

A. To provide advice to the Australian Institute of Company Directors Board and CEO on:
i) Policy matters affecting the role of directors
ii) Australian Institute of Company Directors membership matters
iii) The strategy and policies of the Australian Institute of Company Directors itself and management issues that may arise from time to time.

B. To administer the membership of the Division, approving new members and upgrades.

C. To represent the views and aspirations of the Australian Institute of Company Directors in the Division’s territory and to develop relationships with leaders in directorship, regulation and politics who reside or are active in the territory.

D. To support the Division Manager with regard to:
i) Events
ii) Member service, member recruitment and retention and member grade matters
iii) The general conduct of the Division, including Director and Board Development programs

Council Members

With effect from 1 October 2020, your ACT Division Councillors are:

  • Anne-Marie Perret GAICD (Division President)
  • Linda Addison GAICD
  • Ilea Buffier GAICD
  • David Carr GAICD
  • Russell Eade GAICD
  • Zoe Piper GAICD
  • Michael Schaper FAICD
  • Liesel Wett FAICD (Division Director, AICD Board)
  • Kate Waterford GAICD
  • Christine Williams FAICD

Council Procedures

The ACT Council consists of ten members elected by the members of the Division. Each Council elects a President who serves for a period of up to three years at the discretion of the Council. Each Council also appoints one of its members to the Australian Institute of Company Directors board for a period of up to three years. One third of Council members retire each year, although a retiring member may be eligible for re-election. The maximum time a Council member may serve is nine years, or three terms if less.

For more information on the role of the Council and it’s directive please view the Australian Institute of Company Directors by-laws

Meet the ACT team

We have a dedicated team of staff to assist with any member queries and requests for information.

Members & Clients - ACT

  • Suzanne Schultz FAICD - State Manager, ACT
  • Jonathan Cale GAICD - Account Manager
  • Pia Wehrs - Team Coordinator

Our ACT Programs team deliver our extensive schedule of courses and events.

  • Kylie Ingram AAICD - Program Manager
  • Robyn Boak - Program Executive
  • Sean Gladman - Program Coordinator
  • Michael Kendrick - Program Coordinator

Our Business Centre and Member Lounge team look after your needs when you visit our location.

  • Eman Khairi – Business Centre Member Lounge Coordinator

Members & Clients – National (based in ACT)

Our Membership Experience team are available to speak with you about membership, your ongoing professional development and questions you may have about being or becoming a director.

  • Morgan Ferrier - Membership Partner – Development

Advocacy – National (based in ACT)

  • Phil Butler GAICD - Sector Leader, Not for Profit

ACT Director Pipeline Program

The ACT Director Pipeline Program Pilot (Program) is designed to prepare emerging board-ready leaders take the next step in their director journey.

The Program will consist of a series of events that will give individuals tools including networking skills, personal value proposition and exploring topical and current governance issues. This is an opportunity for aspiring directors to expand their networks, meet potential mentors and gain important skills to assist them in their careers.

Up to 20 places will be available for high calibre applicants. The Program cost is $180 per participant, this includes attendance at a minimum of 5 of the 8 Program events held over a 6 month period. Participants are required to nominate which of the events they would like to attend at the start of the Program. Transfers or substitutions are not permitted.

Applications close at 5pm on Monday 1 July 2019. To enquire about applications or any other aspect of the Program, contact the ACT Office on 02 6132 3200 or email

Click here to apply online and to download the Section Criteria