Advanced Standing

The following universities recognise the Australian Institute of Company Directors Company Directors Course and International Company Directors Course and provide credit transfer for enrolled candidates who have successfully passed the Company Directors Course or International Company Directors Course assessment.

Candidates should contact the university for further information on credit transfer requirements.

Australian Catholic University
One unit towards the MBA (Corporate Governance & Social Responsibility) and MBA (Executive) program. 
Contact: 
Professor Kay Souter - Associate Dean Learning and Teaching
T +61 3 9230 8116
E kay.souter@acu.edu.au

AIM Business School
One elective towards the MBA program. 
Contact: 
 Professor Elizabeth More AM MAICD - Dean 
T +61 2 9956 3037 
E elizabeth.more@aim.com.au


Chifley Business School
One subject unspecified credit towards a graduate diploma or MBA. 
Contact: 
Dr Justin Pierce – MBA Program Director 
T (03) 9514 3814
E jpierce@chifley.edu.au

Curtin University
Curtin Graduate School of Business
Two credits towards the MBA program. 
Contact:
Professor Peter Galvin – MBA Director 
T +61 8 9266 3389
E Peter.Galvin@gsb.curtin.edu.au 

Deakin University
Faculty of Business and Law
One unspecified unit credit at Level 7 towards a postgraduate certificate, diploma or degree. 
Contact:
Penny Davidson – Business & Law Admissions & Credit Transfer Coordinator 
T +61 3 9244 6339
blact@deakin.edu.au

Edith Cowan University
School of Business and Law
One unit of credit towards the MBA, MBA (International), Master of Finance and Banking, Master of Marketing and Innovation Management.
Contact:
Associate Professor Janice Redmond – MBA Director
T +61 8 304 2153
E j.redmond@ecu.edu.au

Flinders University
Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
4.5 CP of elective credit. Contact University.
Contact:
Dr Craig Matheson - Director of Studies, Master of Public Administration 
T +61 8 8201 3911
E craig.matheson@flinders.edu.au

Griffith University
Griffith Business School
10CP of elective credit towards a postgraduate certificate, diploma or degree. 
Contact:
Associate Professor Chris Fleming – MBA Director 
T +61 7 3735 7061 
chris.fleming@griffith.edu.au

Southern Cross University
One specified unit in the Master of Business Administration and Master of Professional Accounting
Contact:
Amelia Wilson – Corporate Partnerships Manager, Keypath Education
T 03 9020 6175
M 0456 162 163
E amelia.wilson@online.scu.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology
Swinburne Business School
One unit of credit towards the Corporate Governance and Leadership in MBA
Contact:
Julian Vieceli –Director, Postgraduate Education
T +61 1800 897 973
E jvieceli@swin.edu.au

Queensland University of Technology 
Graduate School of Business
An advanced standing for Corporate Governance and Accountability in MBA and EMBA programs.
Contact:
Associate Professor Glen Murphy – Director 
T +61 7 3138 8018 
gd.murphy@qur.edu.au   

University of the South Australia 
UniSA Business School
4.5 unit credits (one subject) towards an MBA program. 
Contact:
Mr. Peter Stevens – Executive Director: MBA and Executive Education
T +61 8 8 8302 0926
Peter.Stevens@unisa.edu.au    

University of Southern Queensland 
School of Management and Enterprise
1 units of credit (one elective) towards an MBA program.
Contact: 
 Associate Professor Jane Summers
articulation.project@usq.edu.au

University of the Sunshine Coast 
School of Business
12 unit credits (one subject) towards an MBA program. 
Contact:
Professor Mike Clements - Head of School 
T +61 7 5430 1230 
lfitzer@usc.edu.au  

University of Tasmania
Tasmanian School of Business & Economics
One unit of credit towards the Graduate Certificate in Business Studies.
Contact:
Dr Tommy Wong – MBA Director
T +61 3 6226 2849
E tommy.wong@utas.edu.au


University of Western Australia
Management & Organisations (UWA Business School)
One unit of credit (unspecified credit against and optional unit) towards the MBA Program (42520) also known as MBA flexible
Contact:
Professor Mark Griffin
T (08) 6488 3581
E mark.griffin@uwa.edu.au

University of Wollongong
Sydney Business School
One Unit credit towards MBA, MMgt and MBC programs.
Contact:
Sue Mathews, Business Manager
T +61 2 4221 5030
E smathews@uow.edu.au