Advanced Standing

The following universities recognise the Australian Institute of Company Directors Company Directors Course and International Company Directors Course and provide credit transfer for enrolled candidates who have successfully passed the Company Directors Course or International Company Directors Course assessment.

Candidates should contact the university for further information on credit transfer requirements.

AIM Business School
One elective towards the Master of Business Administration (MBA) program
Contact: 
 Professor Elizabeth More AM MAICD - Dean 
T 02 9956 3037 
E elizabeth.more@aim.com.au

Australian Catholic University
One unit towards the Master of Business Administration (MBA) or Master of Professional Accounting or Master of Finance, specified elective (BUSN603)
Contact: 
Bianca Carvalho – Faculty Course Administrator
T 02 9739 2360
E FLB.Partnerships@acu.edu.au

Australian Institute of Business
One unit towards the Master of Business Administration
Contact: 
Ms Vicki Golsby – Head of Academic Operations
T (08) 8212 8111
E Vicky.golsby@aib.edu.au


Bond University – Bond Business School
One unit credit towards the Bond MBA Program
Contact:
Professor Terry O’Neill – Executive Dean
T 07 5595 2273
E toneill@bond.edu.au

Chifley Business School
One subject unspecified credit towards a graduate diploma or MBA. 
Contact: 
Dr Justin Pierce – Director, MBA Programs
Torrens University Australia T (03) 8199 3134
E jpierce@laureate.net.au

Curtin University, Curtin Graduate School of Business
One unit towards the Master of Business Administration (MBA) program
Contact:
Associate Professor Stephen McKenna – MBA Director
T 08 9266 1380
E Stephen.McKenna@curtin.edu.au 

Deakin University
Faculty of Business and Law
One unspecified unit credit at Level 7 towards a postgraduate certificate, diploma or degree. 
Contact:
Penny Davidson – Business & Law Admissions & Credit Transfer Coordinator 
T +61 3 9244 6339
blact@deakin.edu.au

Edith Cowan University
School of Business and Law
One unit of credit towards the MBA, MBA (International), Master of Finance and Banking, Master of Marketing and Innovation Management.
Contact:
Associate Professor Janice Redmond – MBA Director
T +61 8 6304 2153
E j.redmond@ecu.edu.au

Flinders University
Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
4.5 CP of elective credit. Contact University.
Contact:
Dr Craig Matheson - Director of Studies, Master of Public Administration 
T +61 8 8201 3911
E craig.matheson@flinders.edu.au

Griffith University, Griffith Business School
10 credit points towards the Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Contact:
Associate Professor Chris Fleming – MBA Director 
T 07 3735 7061 
chris.fleming@griffith.edu.au

Murdoch University
One unit towards the MBA (M1256) program.
Contact:
Ms Vicky Dunford – Partnership Manager
T 08 9360 6516
v.dunford@murdoch.edu.au

Southern Cross University
One specified unit in the Master of Business Administration and Master of Professional Accounting
Contact:
Amelia Wilson – Corporate Partnerships Manager, Keypath Education
T 03 9020 6175
M 0456 162 163
E amelia.wilson@online.scu.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology
Swinburne Business School
One unit of credit towards the Corporate Governance and Leadership in MBA
Contact:
Julian Vieceli –Director, Postgraduate Education
T +61 1800 897 973
E jvieceli@swin.edu.au

Queensland University of Technology 
Graduate School of Business
An advanced standing for Corporate Governance and Accountability in MBA and EMBA programs.
Contact:
Associate Professor Glen Murphy – Director 
T +61 7 3138 8018 
gd.murphy@qut.edu.au   

University of Queensland
UQ Business School
Two units for the Strategic Human Resources Management (MGTS7809) towards the Master of Business Administration program
Contact: 
Caron Crossan – MBA Program Coordinator
T (07) 3346 8100
E mba@business.uq.edu.au


University of Notre Dame Australia
School of Business
Two units towards the Master of Leadership (from January 2019 onwards)
Contact: 
Werner Soontiens – Dean
T (08) 9433 0905
E werner.soontiens@nd.edu.au


University of the South Australia - UniSA Business School
4.5 units towards the Master of Business Administration (MBA) or Master of Management or Master of Management (Marketing, Tourism and Event Management, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management)
Contact:
Mr. Peter Stevens – Executive Director: MBA and Executive Education
T 08 8302 0926
Peter.Stevens@unisa.edu.au    

University of Southern Queensland - School of Management and Enterprise
1 unit the Master of Business Administration (MBA) program
Contact: 
 Associate Professor Jane Summers – MBA Director
T 07 4631 2100
articulation.project@usq.edu.au

University of the Sunshine Coast 
School of Business
12 unit credits (one subject) towards an MBA program. 
Contact:
Professor Mike Clements - Head of School 
T +61 7 5430 1230 
lfitzer@usc.edu.au  

University of Tasmania
Tasmanian School of Business & Economics
One unit of credit towards the Graduate Certificate in Business Studies.
Contact:
Dr Tommy Wong – MBA Director
T +61 3 6226 2849
E tommy.wong@utas.edu.au


University of Western Australia Business School
One unit (unspecified credit against and optional unit) towards the MBA Program (42520) also known as MBA flexible
Contact:
Professor Allan Trench
T 0437 092 466
E allan.trench@uwa.edu.au

University of Wollongong Australia
Sydney Business School
One Unit credit towards MBA, MMgt and MBC programs.
Contact:
Ms Debbie Dee – Business Manager
T (02) 4221 4283
E dee@uow.edu.au