Company Directors Course

The gold standard in director training, our flagship course will immediately elevate your performance and decision-making as a director.

For directors and senior executives who need a thorough understanding of compliance, risk, strategy, finance and the role of the board.

Find out more

Foundations of Directorship

Learn the essential skills that directors need in this comprehensive introduction to governance, finance, strategy and risk.

The program is tailored to new and aspiring directors, senior executives and managers.

Find out more

Meet our team

South Australia and Northern Territory Division Council Election 2018

The South Australia and Northern Territory (SA/NT) Division Council Election results are now available.

The voting period for the SA/NT Division Council Election closed on 10 September 2018 at 5.00pm AEST. The Election was held on 11 September 2018.

The successful candidates are as follows:

  • Fraser Bell GAICD
  • Nicole Rantanen FAICD

With effect from 1 October 2018, your SA/NT Division Councillors are:

  • Dr Roger Sexton AM FAICD
  • Fraser Bell GAICD
  • Brett Cowell FAICD
  • Richard Giles FAICD
  • Kathy Gramp FAICD
  • Alison Kimber GAICD
  • Nicole Rantanen FAICD
  • John van Ruth FAICD
  • Adrian Skull FAICD

The AICD wishes to thank all those members who nominated, were nominated and participated in the voting.

Meet the SA/NT team

We have a dedicated team of staff to assist with any member queries and requests for information.

The South Australian Division of the Australian Institute of Company Directors has a dedicated team of staff to assist with any queries you may have.

Please find our staff members and contact details below:

  • Clinton Jury - State Manager
  • Andrew Harris - Members and Directors Manager
  • Esther Pfeiffer - Members and Directors Executive
  • Danuelle Scott - Members and Directors Executive
  • Susannah Hayden - Members and Directors Executive
  • Paul van der Koogh - Members and Directors Coordinator
  • Katherine Masters - Members and Directors Coordinator
  • Terri-ann Maney - Members and Directors Manager - Northern Territory 


  • John Semba - Account Manager NFP
  • Kym Hume - Account Manager Public Sector

Contact Details

Level 23
Westpac House
91 King William Street
Adelaide SA
5000 Australia

Click here to view office location.

Mailing Address:
GPO Box 482
Adelaide SA
5001 Australia

Phone (08) 8236 2800
Facsimile (08) 8236 2833

Meet the SA Council

The Council assists in providing guidance and strategic input into the direction of the Division.

The South Australian Council assists in guidance and strategic input into the direction of our Division. The Council also approves all membership applications and subsequent upgrades of membership.

The Role of the Council

The role of the Council is defined in Article 9.3 of our Constitution. To give effect to that role, the objectives of the Councils are:

A. To provide advice to the Australian Institute of Company Directors Board and CEO on:
i) Policy matters affecting the role of directors
ii) Australian Institute of Company Directors membership matters
iii) The strategy and policies of the Australian Institute of Company Directors itself and management issues that may arise from time to time.

B. To administer the membership of the Division, approving new members and upgrades.

C. To represent the views and aspirations of the Australian Institute of Company Directors in the Division’s territory and to develop relationships with leaders in directorship, regulation and politics who reside or are active in the territory.

D. To support the Division Manager with regard to:
i) Events
ii) Member service, member recruitment and retention and member grade matters
iii) The general conduct of the Division, including Director and Board Development programs

Council Members

Current members of the South Australian Council are as follows :

  • Dr Roger Sexton AM FAICD (President)
  • Mr Fraser Bell GAICD 
  • Mr Brett Cowell FAICD  
  • Ms Alison Kimber GAICD
  • Ms Kathy Gramp FAICD (National Board)
  • Mr John van Ruth FAICD (Chair - Membership Committee)
  • Mr Richard Giles FAICD (Chair - NT Committee)
  • Mr Adrian Skull FAICD

Council Procedures

A Council consists of at least five and not more than ten members elected by the members of the Division. Each Council elects a President who serves for a period of up to three years at the discretion of the Council. Each Council also appoints one of its members, usually the Division President, to the Australian Institute of Company Directors board for a period of up to three years. One third of Council members retire each year, although a retiring member may be eligible for re-election. The maximum time a Council member may serve is nine years, or three terms if less.

For more information on the role of the Council and its directive please view the Australian Institute of Company Directors by-laws.

Your place to meet in South Australia

Exclusive and complimentary for members, the lounge area is a modern multi-functional space which can be used for informal meetings, private work or simply to unwind. For meetings that require more privacy we also provide a variety of different size rooms that can be hired on an hourly, half day or full day basis

Regional focus

We support regional members and directors through courses, events and our regional committees.

Regional focus

We recognise the importance of supporting regional directors and members with a focus on delivering events and education courses locally.

We recognise the importance of supporting regional directors and members, and would like to hear from you about the types of courses and events you would like to see in your region.

We also need your support. If you know of friends or colleagues that are interested in attending our courses and events please let us know. With enough interest, we may be able to visit your region in the near future.

Please contact our office on We look forward to hearing from you.

Our partners

SA/NT Division partners