GNDI Global Passport

If you are a financial member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors then you have access to the Global Network of Director Institutes Global Passport. This opens up opportunities to share experiences, learn from international colleagues and to keep current on business and governance trends impacting boardrooms across the world.

What does the Global Passport offer me

The GNDI Global Passport offers members of the AICD access to special discounts on membership and discounted course and events to other GNDI member organisations.  To be eligible for these benefits you must be a financial AICD member and not reside within the country you are claiming benefits from.

GNDI Member Benefits applied to AICD members GNDI Member Contact
BRAZIL
Brazilian Institute of Corporate Governance (IBGC)

Become a Global Affiliate with a 20% discount on IBGC regular member fee.

Heloisa Bedicks:
heloisa.bedicks@ibgc.org.br
CANADA
Institute of Corporate Directors
(ICD)

Become a GNDI Associate with a 20% discount on ICD regular member fee.

Vicki Jordan: 
vjordan@icd.ca

GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council)
Board Directors Institute
(BDI)

Join a GCC BDI program or event with a 40% discount on the regular price plus an annual fee.

Nathalie Potvin:
Nathalie.potvin@gccbdi.org
HONG KONG
The Hong Kong Institute of Directors
(HKIoD)

Access HKIoD member pricing on speaker meetings, training courses and publications; and

Become a HKIoD Member at a reduced entrance fee.

Dr. Carlye Tsui:
carlye.tsui@hkiod.com
MALAYSIA
Malaysian Alliance of Corporate Directors
(MACD)

Become a MACD Member at a special 50% discounted rate on the regular entrance fee; plus an annual fee.

Paul Chan:
pwchan@macd.org.my
MAURITIUS
Mauritius Institute of Directors
(MIoD)

Attend an MIoD event, function or training workshop at MIODs local member rates.

Dr. Jane Valls
jane@miod.mu
NEW ZEALAND
Institute of Directors in New Zealand (IoD NZ)

Access member pricing on IoD NZ's director development courses and branch events; and

Become an Overseas Member of the IoD NZ and have the standard joining fee waived.

Simon Arcus  
Simon.Arcus@iod.org.nz
SINGAPORE
Singapore Institute of Directors
(SID)

Become a Global Associate of SID and have the membershp entrance fee waived.

Joyce Koh
joyce@sid.org.sg
SWITZERLAND
Swiss Institute of Directors
(SIoD)

Become a GNDI Associate of the SIoD with a 20% discount from the regular annual member fee.

Martin Hilb
martin.hilb@siod.ch
SOUTH AFRICA
Institute of Directors in Southern Africa
(IoDSA)
Become a Global Affiliate of IoDSA for a 20% discount from the regilar member fee. Angela Oosthuizen:
AngelaO@iodsa.co.za
THAILAND
Thai Institute of Directors Assoication
(Thai IOD)
Become a Member of the That IOD and have the regular joining fee waived. Siriporn Vanijyananda:
siriporn@thai-iod.com

UNITED KINGDOM
Institute of Directors
(IoD UK)

Become an International Member of the IoD UK and have the usual one-off election fee waived; and

Purchase an IoD training course at the IoD member rate.

Dr. Roger Barker:
Roger.Barker@iod.com
UNITED STATES
National Association of Corporate Directors
(NACD) 
Become a Global Affiliate Member of the NACD at the special GNDI Global Affiliate rate. Dr. Alexandra R. Lajoux: 
arlajoux@nacdonline.org 
 
Brandan Nass 
bnass@nacdonline.org


*This offer is subject to the criteria as set out by the rules of the applicable organisation. The offer is subject to change. Please contact the applicable organisation for more details.

Our offer to GNDI members

For any individual who does not reside in Australia and is a current member of their GNDI home country member organisation and they qualify for our international membership category, we will waive the membership joining fee.

This means they will be entitled to pay the international member fee  with no additional joining fee.

As an international member, they join over 36,000 members and receive:

  • monthly editions of Company Director magazine in hardcopy and/or via the mobile app,
  • an invitation to the world’s largest annual director event, the Essential Director Update,
  • an invitation to participate in the 13,000+ member online LinkedIn group,
  • access to the online Director Resource Centre and Self-assessment Tool and;
  • the option of paid subscription to Directorship Opportunities, a listing of vacant directorships in Australia. 

Further, any individual who does not reside in Australia and is a current member of their GNDI home country member organisation will be offered AICD member pricing on our courses, events and online learning options.

If you are a member of a GNDI member organisation and do not reside in Australia and wish to access the GNDI Global Passport benefits contact us.

The GNDI

The Global Network of Director Institutes (GNDI) is an international collaboration that shares expertise in directorship and corporate governance. GNDI collectively represents more than 100,000 individual directors and governance professionals.

Learn more about GNDI

Develop your director network

Our LinkedIn membership of more than 15,000 includes directors and senior leaders from business, government and the not-for-profit sectors